Library Hours & Delivery Services During Winter Break

The Ohio University Libraries will have limited hours during the University’s winter break and will be closed, along with the rest of the University, for the Winter Break Closure, December 24th through January 2nd.

During the closure, there will be no Faculty & Staff Delivery Services. Materials that need to be returned may be left at your building’s designated mail pickup location for return after the closure.

Winter Break hours are detailed below and are always accessible on the Libraries’ hours page.

Date 2nd floor of Alden Other Floors of Alden Music & Dance Library
Friday, December 9 Close at 7pm 8am-5pm 8am-5pm
Saturday, December 10-Sunday, December 11 Closed
Monday, December 12-Thursday, December 15 8am-7pm 8am-5pm 8am-5pm
Friday, December 16 8am-5pm
Saturday, December 17-Sunday, December 18 Closed
Monday, December 19-Thursday, December 22 8am-7pm 8am-5pm 8am-5pm
Friday, December 23 8am-5pm
Saturday, December 24-Monday, January 2, 2017 Winter Break Closure

Libraries Closed

No Delivery Services

Tuesday, January 3-Thursday, January 5 8am-7pm 8am-5pm 8am-5pm
Friday, January 6 8am-5pm
Saturday, January 7 12-5pm Closed
Sunday, January 8 12-9pm Closed
Monday, January 9 All floors open at 8am and return to regular hours for the spring semester